Writer’s retreat

October 25, 2011 § 4 Comments

My crew has been sick. The sun refuses to shine (day 9 of socked in fog).  This scribbling mama has been up to her eyelids in tissues and chicken soup.  And I’m tripping over crumpled up balls of paper. ‘Cause I figured if I’m stuck at home wiping noses and trapped inside by dense fog (and I am), I might as well have something to show for it. So I have been sticking pen to paper (old school style), and working away at a kid’s book.

There have been 3 stories in the works for far too long. These are tales worth telling. And they deserve my time. So before work starts full-time (any day), and surgeries compromise my prefered arm (yep, it’s the right rotator cuff getting a re-boot next week), I figured I should make my mark.

Wish me luck. And stay tuned for a preview, ’cause the loyal followers of What do I know? will be the first to get a glimpse.  Until then this blog is taking a seat in the way way back (of my (heart) minivan).

Here’s what I know…It’s far easier to write about the idiosyncrasies of my day-to-day than it is to write a damn kid’s book.

§ 4 Responses to Writer’s retreat

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Writer’s retreat at What do I know?.

meta

